sharing.unofficial.pictures

In this workshop seminar you can find ways to express/explore your own issues through photography/film – You can adress very personal things/dreams/experiences or find a personal approach to a political issue.

What will happen when?

The seminar consists of three weekend blocks (with ca 16 hours each, from Friday afternoon till Sunday afternoon) with two breaks lasting several weeks.

On the first weekend, we will first get to know each other and gain insights into the approaches of different activists and artists and exchange our views about them. But mainly you will bring your ideas on which topic you want to research artistically by means of photography or film. You can also bring pictures that you collected – family albums, smartphone videos, screenshots, old movies, … You will elaborate on the topic and develop an artistic concept through creativity methods, the inspiration of other works and feedback from the other participants.

In the following weeks, you can independantly take pictures/videos, write some texts or collect other materials – if you want to, in collaboration or exchange with others from the group.

Then we meet again for an extended weekend session in order to talk about your first results, to answer questions on technical issues, working mehtods or ethics, and to get an impression of the work that is coming into being by seeing a temporary selection of images, clips and material.

Now you will have another few weeks to collect missing material and to work on your image selection / editing.

On the third weekend block we talk in detail about the combination of your material so that you can fine-tune it and, at the end, produce a rough version of your work, such as a book dummy, a slideshow, the first edit of a short film. Together we will then reflect the personal and photographic/filmic process. If you want to share your work with more people, you can later decide to participate in the workshop seminar »How To Publish«.

boxer

What should you bring to the seminar?

Mainly you should feel like expressing yourself through pictures/photos/videos. It is good if you have a more or less fixed idea on what you want to explore during the upcoming weeks, or bring a lot of pictures that you want to work with. Technical knowledge or skills are less important.
We want to question photographs/videos on a personal level and sometimes this will put very personal issues/experiences on the table. We want to support each other to the best of our abilities, and time and time again look after how everybody is. But mainly you are responsible yourself during the whole seminar on what and how much you want to share.

What do you get out of it?

  • find a form to comprehensibly express your personal perspective/vision on a topic that is important to you
  • networking and community with other people interested in photography and film
  • further artistic development
  • insight into other life realities
  • work on ideas buzzing around your head, and share them with the other participants
  • learn how to give a new meaning to single images by their narrative combination
  • get out of your own comfort zone through photographic/cinematic tasks
  • question your own view on the chosen topic
  • relief by getting through old personal issues with the help of the group and the workshop facilitators
  • self-empowerment by self-confidently sharing your own view on topics flawed with shame as an artistic product

Dates

When

3 extended weekends

  • Fri 17/8 — Sun 19/8 2018
  • Fri 31/8 — Sun 2/9 2018
  • Fri 28/9 — Sun 30/9 2018

Fri 17.00-20.00, Sat 10.00-18.00, Sun 10.00-15.00

Where

Treibhaus Döbeln, Bahnhofstr. 56 / 04720 Döbeln

Enrol

Contact

 

Workshop selection


sharing.unofficial.pictures in August&September 2018  ... back to the workshop overview

 

Participant's contributions in solidarity

This workshop seminar is partly funded by Cultural Foundation of Saxony. This activity is co-financed by tax money on base of the budget agreed on by the deputees of the Saxonian Landtag.

In order to cover the rest of the costs, we ask you – depending on how much money you have available – to pay a participant's contribution between 10 € and 30 € (for all 3 weekends). If you can't pay that, please register anyway and we will find a solution.

 

Special needs, questions etc.

 

Submission

I want to receive the unofficial.pictures newsletter ca 4 times a year

Say hello.

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
0

sharing.unofficial.pictures

In diesem Werkstattseminar könnt ihr Wege finden, eure eigenen Themen mit Fotografie/Film zu erforschen/auszudrücken. Es kann um sehr persönliche Dinge/Träume/Erfahrungen gehen oder auch darum einen persönlichen Zugang zu einem politischen Thema zu finden.

Was passiert wann?

Das Seminar geht über drei Wochenendblöcke (jeweils ca. 16 Stunden von Freitagnachmittag bis Sonntagnachmittag) mit zwei mehrwöchigen Pausen dazwischen.

Am ersten Wochenendblock werden wir uns kennenlernen, Einblicke in die Arbeitsweise verschiedenster Aktivist*innen und Künstler*innen gewinnen und uns darüber austauschen. Außerdem bringt ihr eure Ideen mit, zu welchem euch nahestehenden Thema ihr gerne mithilfe von Fotografie oder Videos künstlerisch forschen wollt. Alternativ könnt ihr vorhandene Bilder mitbringen, seien es Handyvideos, Familienalben, Screenshots oder Portraits eurer Freund*innen. Durch Kreativitätsmethoden, die Inspiration durch andere Arbeiten und das Feedback der anderen Teilnehmer*innen präzisiert ihr das Thema und entwickelt ein künstlerisches Konzept.

In den darauffolgenden Wochen fotografiert und/oder filmt ihr selbständig (wenn ihr wollt im Austausch mit anderen aus der Gruppe) zu eurem Thema, schreibt vielleicht Texte dazu oder sammelt andere Materialien.

Danach treffen wir uns erneut für ein Wochenende, um gemeinsam eure ersten Ergebnisse zu besprechen, Fragen z.B. zur Technik, Arbeitsweise oder Ethik zu klären und mit einer vorläufigen Auswahl von Bildern, Clips und Materialien einen Eindruck der entstehenden Arbeit zu bekommen.

Nun habt ihr erneut mehrere Wochen Zeit um evtl. noch fehlendes Material zu sammeln und an eurer Bildauswahl bzw. Schnitt zu arbeiten.

Am dritten Wochenendblock besprechen wir ausführlich die Kombination eures Materials, an der ihr den Feinschliff vornehmen könnt, so dass am Ende eine fertige Arbeit in einer Rohfassung entsteht, also z.B. ein Buch-Dummy, eine Slideshow, ein erster Schnitt eines Kurzfilms. Zusammen reflektieren wir den persönlichen und fotografischen Entwicklungsprozess. Wenn ihr eure Arbeit mit mehr Menschen teilen möchtet, könnt ihr später entscheiden, an einer Werkstatt »How To Publish« teilzunehmen.

boxer

Was solltest du mitbringen?

Du solltest vor allem Bock haben dich mit bewegten/stillen Bildern ausdrücken zu wollen. Für »sharing.unofficial.pictures« ist es wichtig dass du eine schon mehr oder auch weniger fixe Idee hast was du in den kommenden Wochen erforschen willst, oder schon Bilder hast aus denen du etwas machen willst. Technisches Wissen oder Können und die Art deiner Kamera sind erstmal zweitrangig.
Wir wollen zusammen Fotos/Videos auf persönlicher Ebene hinterfragen. Manchmal kommen dabei sehr persönliche Themen/Erfahrungen auf den Tisch. Wir wollen uns nach Kräften supporten und immer wieder schauen wie es allen geht, vor allem trägst du aber während des gesamten Seminars selbst die Verantwortung dafür was und wieviel du teilen magst.

Was hast du davon?

  • durch Fotografie und/oder Film eine Form finden deine persönliche Perspektive/Sicht auf ein Thema das dir wichtig ist für andere nachzuvollziehbar auszudrücken
  • Vernetzung und Gemeinschaft mit anderen an Fotografie und Film interessierten Menschen
  • künstlerische Weiterentwicklung
  • Einblick in andere Lebensrealitäten
  • an im Kopf herumschwirrenden Ideen arbeiten und diese mit den anderen Teilnehmenden teilen
  • lernen, einzelnen Bildern einen neuen Sinn zu geben durch erzählerische Kombination
  • durch fotografische/filmische Aufgaben sich selbst aus der Komfortzone holen
  • die eigene Sicht auf das ausgewählte Thema hinterfragen
  • Erleichterung durch Aufarbeitung alter persönlicher Themen mit Hilfe der Gruppe und der Workshopleitenden
  • Selbstermächtigung durch das selbstbewusste Teilen der eigenen Sicht auf schambehaftete Themen als künstlerisches Produkt

Daten

Wann

3 verlängerte Wochenenden

  • Fr. 17.8. — So. 19.8. 2018
  • Fr. 31.8. — So. 2.9. 2018
  • Fr. 28.9. — So. 30.9. 2018

Fr. 17-20 Uhr, Sa. 10-18 Uhr, So. 10-15 Uhr

Wo

Treibhaus Döbeln, Bahnhofstr. 56 / 04720 Döbeln

Anmelden

Kontaktangaben

 

Workshop-Auswahl


sharing.unofficial.pictures im August&September 2018  ... zurück zur Übersicht

 

Teilnahmebeitrag

Dieses Werkstattseminar ist teilweise gefördert durch die Kulturstiftung des Freistaats Sachsen. Diese Maßnahme wird mitfinanziert durch Steuermittel auf der Grundlage des von den Abgeordneten des Sächsischen Landtags beschlossenen Haushaltes.

Um den Rest der Kosten zu decken, bitten wir dich – je nachdem wieviel Geld du zur Verfügung hast – um einen Teilnahmebeitrag zwischen 10 € und 30 € (füralle 9 Tage zusammen). Wenn du das auch nicht zahlen kannst, melde dich trotzdem an, dann finden wir eine Lösung.

 

Besondere Bedürfnisse, Fragen etc.

 

Absenden

Ich möchte ca. vier mal jährlich den Newsletter von unofficial.pictures erhalten

Say hello.

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt